Are You Protected by Angels?

ru protected by angelsMost people believe in angels. We’ve heard stories of people who have seen angels or have sensed their presence or even been rescued from perilous times.

The Bible clearly says that Satan was an angel who wanted the power of God and took many angels with him from heaven. These fallen angels are called demons that roam the earth seeking to destroy the lives of ignorant people through deception, disaster, and distractions to keep them from God.

With that being said, God in His great mercy commands His angels concerning you to guard and protect you in all your ways (Psalm 91:11-13). His angels do not take the form of cherubs and weak women, but they are strong and powerful to lift you up so that no harm will come against you. Yet God’s protection over you comes with a condition.

5 Ways to be Protected by Angels:

  1. Dwell in His presence by spending intimate time with Him (Psalm 91:1, 9).
  2. Proclaim that He is your refuge and your fortress  (Psalm 91:1-2).
  3. Trust God completely with your life to be blessed (Psalm 91:2, Proverbs 3:5-6, Jeremiah 17:7).
  4. Love Jesus with all your heart and you will live (Psalm 91:14, Luke 10:27-28).
  5. Call upon the name of Jesus to be safe (Psalm 91:14, Proverbs 18:10, Luke 10:17, Acts 3:16)

Promise from God

“Because he loves me,” says the Lord, “I will rescue him; I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name. He will call on me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him. With long life I will satisfy him and show him my salvation” (Psalm 91:14-16).

Dear Mighty God, Thank you for your divine protection and for saving me. Thank you for commanding your angels concerning me as I dwell in your presence, proclaim your power and protection, trust you completely, love Jesus with all of my heart, and call on the name of the Lord. You alone are worthy of all honor, glory, and praise. Protect me from the deception of the evil one who seeks to deceive me by whispering lies. I pray against the enemy who wants to distract me by the ways of this world and wants to destroy me by keeping me from you. Nothing will separate me from your love as I fully devote my life to being in fellowship with you, following after Jesus and serving your people to bring you glory. Thank you for your angels that protect me in Jesus name. Amen.

What about you, have you been protected by God or His angels or know someone who has? Our community would love to hear from you.

 

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Donna

     /  April 26, 2013

    Love this post! Thank you for addressing a topic I think many of us are unclear about. One time I recall, we were in a terrible place in another country, surrounded by very bad people. Literally, we FELT the presence of a mighty protection that kept everything away from us. There is no logical reason we should have ever gotten out of that gauntlet safely but we did. I knew without a doubt that angels were keeping us safe. the prayer and glory went to God.

    Reply
    • God is so faithful. Thanks for sharing your experience of God’s protection and how you could feel His presence during a terrible and uncomfortable circumstance. Thank you God for your heavenly host of angels!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to valuable tools and free stuff to live a victorious life.

  • Follow Me

    • Criticism, control, and complacency push spouses into divorce court or the arms of lovers. 1 month ago
    • The desire to be accepted compels many of us to compromise what’s right to do whatever it takes to be loved. amazon.com/Loving-Unlovab… 1 month ago
    • Rejected people react in unlovable ways. Even the fear of rejection will lead people to be rude and aloof in an eff… twitter.com/i/web/status/9… 1 month ago
    • @BillHybels Hearts breaking and crying out together for those who are broken brings a bonding of tears that are never forgotten. 1 month ago
    • RT @BillHybels: A room full of pastors in Addis Ababa prayed for a devastated church in Texas today..."Mourning for those who mourn." Unfo… 1 month ago
