Are You Bleeding to Death?

bloodBlood gives life and power to your body. People bleed to death when they lose too much blood. Without blood you are dead and have no life. I discovered the importance of blood a year ago when I was anemic and I had no strength to function properly. After fainting, I was taken to the hospital to get a blood transfusion. The blood poured into my veins intravenously gave me renewed energy. Fortunately, someone gave their blood to save me and give me life.

Jesus gave His blood to save you. By accepting His blood you are transfused to live an abundant life here and into eternity.  Jesus’ blood gives you power to overcome spiritual death. By His blood you are cleansed of all unrighteousness and equipped to live a life worthy of His sacrifice. Washed with Jesus blood you will be raised from the dead to live a supernatural life of peace, joy, and power to overcome every obstacle that comes against you, even death.

Jesus rose from the dead. He is alive! You are alive when you are infused by the Holy Spirit, the gift of empowerment after you accept the blood of Jesus poured out for you and you surrender your life to Him.

Promises from God

Jesus said, “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world” (John 16:33).

“Who is it that overcomes the world? Only the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God” (1 John 5:5).

“And they overcame him (Satan) by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony” (Rev. 12:11).

Praise God

Sing praises to the God who sacrificed His Son to wash you of our sins and give you His power on earth and into eternity to overcome the enemy of this world. Sing “Overcame” by Jeremy Camp: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqXZD_z3eCc

Prayer to God

All honor and glory and praise be to you our Father and God. Thank you Jesus for your death and resurrection that gives me life. You conquered death. You’re alive! Your blood poured out to give me spiritual life here and everlasting.  Thank you that I am washed clean by your blood. Thank you Jesus that I am alive in you, that I overcame death with the presence of the Holy Spirit when I invited you into my heart. Thank you that I have all power and authority in you through the power of your name, your blood, and the word of my testimony. Use me to overcome the enemy of this world. I surrender my life to you since you gave me life by your blood. Give me supernatural strength to be bold to proclaim your truth to give life to others who are dying without your blood. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to valuable tools and free stuff to live a victorious life.

  • Follow Me

    • Criticism, control, and complacency push spouses into divorce court or the arms of lovers. 1 month ago
    • The desire to be accepted compels many of us to compromise what’s right to do whatever it takes to be loved. amazon.com/Loving-Unlovab… 1 month ago
    • Rejected people react in unlovable ways. Even the fear of rejection will lead people to be rude and aloof in an eff… twitter.com/i/web/status/9… 1 month ago
    • @BillHybels Hearts breaking and crying out together for those who are broken brings a bonding of tears that are never forgotten. 1 month ago
    • RT @BillHybels: A room full of pastors in Addis Ababa prayed for a devastated church in Texas today..."Mourning for those who mourn." Unfo… 1 month ago
