Overwhelmed and Speechless

overwhelmedPromise from God

“In Him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace” (Eph. 1:7).

Speechless rarely happens for me. But as I ponder what to say in this devotional, words cannot adequately express the feelings that stir within me. Overwhelmed by the love of Jesus, I sit in awe. How can God love me that much? How can He leave the majesty of heaven to die a brutal death for me? I just don’t get it! Why would He do that for me? Honestly, that kind of love surpasses my understanding. Yet He would show me grace and reveal this truth to me. I am privileged and honored to know the extent of God’s extravagant love and the grace that He has lavished on me. There is nothing I can do to win His love. Only by His grace am I saved. But I want this truth to motivated me to show Him my love and demonstrate that love for others.

Are you overwhelmed by God’s love for you? He wants an intimate relationship with you and everyday He will reveal His amazing love to you.

Praise God

Praise God through this song “Amazing Love”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dooif2-yAoI&list=UUhA9qWsoTz4vVRq1WtcbIWg

Prayer to God

Praise you Father God for your glorious grace that you freely gave through your Son. Thank you Jesus that through your blood I am forgiven of my sins, that by your grace I am saved, not by anything I have done. Thank you for revealing this truth to me through wisdom and understanding. Thank you Jesus for leaving the majesty and glory of heaven to walk among us, to reveal your character, and demonstrate  your amazing love by willingly going to the cross. Today I remember the beatings and floggings that ripped apart your flesh to unrecognizable, the crown of thorns that pierced your head, and the nails that were driven through your hands as you hung on that rugged cross for me. Thank you that my sin was placed upon you. You died for me as I put the nails in your hands. You bore the penalty of my sin. I confess my sin of pride, unbelief, doubt, fear, and bitterness that you may forgive me and purify me by your blood. I come out of the darkness of my sin and shame to come into the light of your holy presence so that I can have true fellowship with you and with the people in my life. I praise you that I am cleansed, forgiven, and purified by your blood poured out for me. May I not be ashamed of you Jesus. Instead give me boldness to proclaim the freedom and healing that comes from you. May I glorify you and shout from the mountaintop what you have done for me. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to valuable tools and free stuff to live a victorious life.

  • Follow Me

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

