7 Steps to be Healed

healingAre you sick? God says in the Bible there are 7 steps to be healed. Does this mean that if you follow these steps that you will be healed of all sickness, disease, and every kind of infirmity? Confidently, according to the scriptures, I can say yes. Yet your healing may look different than you expect.

Promise from God

“He was pierced for our transgressions, He was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on Him, and by his wounds we are healed” (Isaiah 53:5).

Jesus paid the price for your sin that has caused you spiritual and possibly physical sickness. Jesus’ brutal death will heal you when you accept His death on your behalf. Your complete healing may come in heaven, yet many experience healing here on earth. James 5:14-16 gives the following steps for healing:

  1. Call the anointed from the church to pray over you
  2. Be anointed with oil
  3. Call on the name of Jesus
  4. Believe that Jesus has healed you
  5. Confess your sins to one another
  6. Pray for one another
  7. Be in right relationship with God and others

God wants to heal you spiritually, emotionally, mentally, and physically. By the stripes of Jesus you receive peace and joy and wholeness. God is waiting to wrap His loving arms around you as you humble yourself and go to Him and reach out to your sisters and brothers in the church to confess your sins. When you do, He will lift you up with resurrection power. You may not be completely healed this side of heaven as the apostle Paul experienced in the Bible. It is written that he had a thorn in his flesh, but God was his strength and his refuge. God sometimes uses our infirmities to keep us humble, dependant on God as well as to be a witness to others of God’s peace and joy through the midst of our trials. Above all else, know that you are loved and adored. Go to Jesus for complete healing.

Praise for God

Praise God with this worship song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wpuzUQsJdT8

Prayer to God

Father God, my great Physician and Healer, I praise your mighty name. Thank you that I am healed by the death and resurrection of Jesus. I believe Jesus died for me that I may be completely healed in heaven. Until that time, when you take me home to be with you, I ask that you heal me spiritually, emotionally, mentally, and physically here on earth. I ask you to bring an elder from the church to anoint me with oil, to pray in the name of Jesus, and to pray with faith that I may be healed. I confess my sin of (pride, anger, bitterness, gossip, fear, doubt, envy, discord, and every addiction) to you that I may be forgiven. Allow me to confess my sin to another sister or brother so that we may pray for one another and I can be healed. Thank you that when I confess my sin you are faithful and just to forgive me and cleanse me of all unrighteousness by the blood of Jesus (1 John 1:9). I praise you for giving me life here and into eternity through Jesus. Save me that I may give you all honor, glory, and praise the rest of my days. Thank you for healing me, in Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Praise for God

Praise God with this worship song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wpuzUQsJdT8

Do you need healing? I would be honored to pray for you.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to valuable tools and free stuff to live a victorious life.

  • Follow Me

    • Criticism, control, and complacency push spouses into divorce court or the arms of lovers. 1 month ago
    • The desire to be accepted compels many of us to compromise what’s right to do whatever it takes to be loved. amazon.com/Loving-Unlovab… 1 month ago
    • Rejected people react in unlovable ways. Even the fear of rejection will lead people to be rude and aloof in an eff… twitter.com/i/web/status/9… 1 month ago
    • @BillHybels Hearts breaking and crying out together for those who are broken brings a bonding of tears that are never forgotten. 1 month ago
    • RT @BillHybels: A room full of pastors in Addis Ababa prayed for a devastated church in Texas today..."Mourning for those who mourn." Unfo… 1 month ago
