3 Steps to Victorious Living

victorious livingPromise from God

“For the Lord takes delight in his people; he crowns the humble with victory” (Psalm 149:4).

Victorious living is about humility. In fact, pride breeds turmoil and chaos in our relationships, our health, and our responsibilities. To have successful relationships, a healthy body without stress, and a productive and fulfilling life we must relinquish our pride. Transform your life with 3 easy steps.

3 Steps To Be Lifted Up

1. Recognize that you need God. Although you make daily decisions, you are not in control of the world around you.
2. Eliminate your superior attitude. Change your thoughts and words that say, “I’m right, you’re wrong.” or “I’m better than you.” or “I’m entitled to better than this.”
3. Serve the people in your path. Each moment of the day is an opportunity to say, “How can I serve you?” Serving may be to listen to someone complain, offer encouragement, give financially, do the dishes, or pray for them.

Jesus taught us that we are blessed when we follow His example. He humbled Himself to wash the dirty feet of His disciples and then willingly went to the cross to pay the consequence of your sin and mine (John 13:12-17). When we have a relationship with Jesus and follow Him we experience His peace, joy and resurrected life. He conquered death  and we too will be resurrected to new life here on earth and into eternity.

Confess your sin of pride and humble yourself before God to be victorious in whatever circumstance you face today (James 4:7-10).

Praise God with a Worship Song

http://youtu.be/AxF8eRhOzLo

Pray to God with Humility

Dear Father in heaven, you alone are worthy of all honor, glory, and praise. Forgive me of my pride of thinking I can do this life on my own, that my way is the best way, and that I’m better than others. Thank you Jesus for laying down your life for me and teaching me humility. I humble myself and my life to you. Have your way with me. I surrender to you knowing that you love me. You know what’s best for me. Thank you that you bless me with every good and perfect gift. You delight in me. Help me in my relationships and in my circumstances. May I be mindful to humble myself throughout my day and serve others joyfully. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

