What Do You Believe?

believeWhat do you believe? It’s important to know what you believe about God. In fact, it’s a matter of life and death.

Need life? God’s promise: Jesus said to Martha, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die; and whoever lives by believing in me will never die. Do you believe this?”

Martha answered Jesus, “Yes, Lord,” she replied, “I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, who is to come into the world.”

Although Martha was upset that Jesus had not come sooner to heal her brother, Lazarus, and he had died, she still believed.

Then Jesus said, “Did I not tell you that if you believe, you will see the glory of God?” So they took away the stone. Then Jesus looked up and said, “Father, I thank you that you have heard me. I knew that you always hear me, but I said this for the benefit of the people standing here, that they may believe that you sent me” (John 11:25-27, 40-42).

Jesus resurrected Lazarus from the dead to make His mighty power known. Do you believe that God can resurrect your situation?

Praise God and claim what you believe with this worship song by Chris Tomlin:

Passion – Once and for All (feat. Chris Tomlin) [Lyrics] from chris-tomlin on GodTube.

Prayer: Dear Father God, thank you that you hear the cries of our heart. Thank you that you rose from the dead with resurrection power and that power is still available today with the power of the Holy Spirit. May you take my situation and resurrect it from the dead. I believe that you Jesus are the One true living God, that you came to die for me to give me life. I thank you that I am healed and resurrected with new life. Let me walk in victory today knowing I’m a new creation in you. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to valuable tools and free stuff to live a victorious life.

  • Follow Me

    • Criticism, control, and complacency push spouses into divorce court or the arms of lovers. 1 month ago
    • The desire to be accepted compels many of us to compromise what’s right to do whatever it takes to be loved. amazon.com/Loving-Unlovab… 1 month ago
    • Rejected people react in unlovable ways. Even the fear of rejection will lead people to be rude and aloof in an eff… twitter.com/i/web/status/9… 1 month ago
    • @BillHybels Hearts breaking and crying out together for those who are broken brings a bonding of tears that are never forgotten. 1 month ago
    • RT @BillHybels: A room full of pastors in Addis Ababa prayed for a devastated church in Texas today..."Mourning for those who mourn." Unfo… 1 month ago
