Unfailing Love

unfailing loveNeed unfailing love? People will disappoint, reject, and hurt us. It’s the fallen world we live in. Why then, are we surprised when it happens? Isn’t it better to expect that people will fail us. Not to project that onto others, but to understand it’s our human nature to fall. People are imperfect and they will fail us, but that does not have to define us.

The good news is that we have a God who will never fail us. He left the glory of heaven to come demonstrate His love for you and me. Nothing could stop Jesus from loving you, for laying down His life for you, that you might be with Him every moment of the day and into eternity. He wants a relationship with you and will stop at nothing to achieve that intimacy.

God’s Promise: “For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord” (Romans 8:38-39).

Prayer: Dear Father God thank you for your unfailing love. Thank you for coming here to express your love by leaving the glory of heaven to come die a brutal death for me. Thank you that no force in heaven or earth could stop you from loving me. All my past, present, and future sins are covered by the blood of Jesus. I am washed clean by your love, grace, and mercy. Your love never fails. You are patient and kind to me. Your love has caused you to pursue a relationship with me, by wooing me to yourself, by showing me favor, and giving me every good and perfect gift, and putting people in my path to show me your love. Thank you that although people may let me down, you will never fail me. You know what is best for me and I trust you with my life. I believe that you love me. Envelop me with your Holy Spirit, O God, I surrender my life to you that I might demonstrate my love by following in your ways. May I be a reflection of your Son today in Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Praise: Let your heart be softened as you sing this praise song to God:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6_KXsMCJgBQ

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to valuable tools and free stuff to live a victorious life.

  • Follow Me

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

