God’s Peace and Presence

peace and presenceWe can experience God’s peace when we know God’s Word. Through His Word we understand how much He loves us. When we understand the price he was willing to pay, death on a cross, to reconcile us to himself then we understand that He is for us, not against us. Know His promises to receive His peace.

By obeying God’s Word we have the peace of making the right choices. The Bible gives us a moral compass to live by. The ways of a righteous man leads to peace. We have no regret when we live according to God’s ways. The Bible teaches that His Word is a lamp unto our feet, directing our path, to protect us from harm. His commandments keep us safe and secure, which provides peace in our lives.

We experience God through reading His Word, prayer, people, and circumstances. God wants an intimate relationship with us. It’s not about a religion. It’s about a personal relationship with the living God. Jesus rose from the dead and he’s alive.

The Bible says you are precious in God’s sight. He knit you together in your mother’s womb. He treasures you. No matter what you have done in your past, you are forgiven. By accepting his Son into your heart you become an heir with Christ, you are a child of God, a prince or a princess.

God adores you. He waits patiently for you to seek and love him with all of your heart. In Jeremiah 29:12 God promises, “When you seek me you will find me when you seek me with all your heart.” You can experience Him when you spend time seeking Him with a surrendered heart, reading His love letter (the Bible), and opening your eyes to see him at work all around you.

Say this prayer: Jesus I believe you died for me. My sin placed you on the cross two thousand years ago. Please forgive me. I invite you into my heart. Transform my life with your resurrection power. Give me new life in You. Heal my brokenness. Convict me of sin. Purify my heart and empower me to live by your ways so that I might bring glory to You for Your name’s sake. As I obey your Word, give me peace and reveal yourself to me. In Jesus powerful name I pray.


God’s Word To Live By:

Romans 8:28
God works all things for the good of those who love him and are called according to his purpose.

Jeremiah29:11
For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you, not to harm you, but to give you hope and a future.

Joshua 1:9
Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified or discouraged for I am with you wherever you go.

Philippians 4:6 
Be anxious about nothing, but by prayer and petition present your requests to God with thanksgiving and the peace of God that transcends all understanding will guard your heart and mind in Christ Jesus.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to valuable tools and free stuff to live a victorious life.

  • Follow Me

    • Criticism, control, and complacency push spouses into divorce court or the arms of lovers. 1 month ago
    • The desire to be accepted compels many of us to compromise what’s right to do whatever it takes to be loved. amazon.com/Loving-Unlovab… 1 month ago
    • Rejected people react in unlovable ways. Even the fear of rejection will lead people to be rude and aloof in an eff… twitter.com/i/web/status/9… 1 month ago
    • @BillHybels Hearts breaking and crying out together for those who are broken brings a bonding of tears that are never forgotten. 1 month ago
    • RT @BillHybels: A room full of pastors in Addis Ababa prayed for a devastated church in Texas today..."Mourning for those who mourn." Unfo… 1 month ago
