Follow Me

You can experience God in ways you cannot imagine. However, there is a condition. Jesus states clearly in the Bible to follow Him. How do we do that?

We follow Jesus by knowing the Word of God. These instructions are outlined in the Commandments and the teachings throughout the Bible.

You may be asking, Why should I follow God’s rules?

The answer: we are blessed when we follow Jesus. God gives us rules to protect us, to give us freedom from heartache and regret. God’s Word gives us peace and joy. As a society, when we live by rules we have unity and safety in our community.

God gave us His Word to protect us and guide us into a relationship with Him, yet at the same time, we cannot possibly live a perfect life. We are sinners and God knew that we could never follow all His rules every moment of the day. He gave us those guidelines to become aware of the depravity of our sinful nature. He wanted us to understand our need for Him.

We need a way to stand before a Holy God forgiven.

God provided an atonement for our sin through a blood sacrifice required for thousands of years before Jesus. Why blood? Because blood is our lifeline. Life comes through the blood that carries oxygen.

No blood, no life.

In the Old Testament God required a perfect unblemished lamb or animal to be sacrificed for sin, a guilt offering. Along with animal activists, I praise God we never have to slaughter an innocent animal again to atone for our sins. Instead, God loved us so much that He sent His one and only Son. God chose to atone our sins with the blood of Jesus, the perfect unblemished Lamb of God. Jesus left the glory and majesty of heaven to come to earth to willing take our sin upon Himself and die for you and me. Now we can stand before a Holy God forgiven and washed clean by the blood of Jesus.

God paid the price.

Jesus said, “Whoever has my commands and obeys them, he is the one who loves me. He who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love him and show myself to him.” John 14:21.

Did you catch that?

Jesus said he will show himself to you when you obey his commands, because when we obey God’s Word we demonstrate our love for him. Now the question is, do you love him? If you love Him for what He did on the cross for you, then you will want to follow him. And his promise is that he will reveal himself to you. Have you invited Jesus into your heart to accept his sacrifice and enter into a personal relationship with the Living God? He wants an intimate relationship with you where he shows himself to you, he walks with you, and he talks with you.

How are you experiencing God in your life today?

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Nice post..I really like it.Very well said by you that”You can experience God in ways you cannot imagine”.That is really very true.God is beyond of all our imagination.We can’t able to explains Him in words.He always spread love and blessings on us.I personally believe in Him.I believe that He the creator of all my happiness.I feel His existence in each and every second.He Gives me refuge in all my bad times.Yes…i invited Him in my heart and he is always in my heart.He is everything to me my guide, my teacher.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to valuable tools and free stuff to live a victorious life.

  • Follow Me

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

