Who’s Your Daddy?

A father provides the stability, security and consistency for his family by his commitment to work hard and be responsible to meet the financial demands of his household. He provides his family shelter, food, necessities, and all the resources the children need to succeed. The father is the protector of his family keeping them safe, out of harms way. His children look to him for physical and emotional strength to guard their hearts, minds and bodies from the evil of this world. He’s their comforter in times of sorrow and despair. The encourager of his precious loved ones, a father motivates his children to be all they can be, with words of praise and affirmation.

His sons view him as their hero following in his footsteps in the way he treats his wife, children, family and friends. His daughters look to him as the role model of who they will marry. He builds their confidence with their knowledge that he adores them for who they are, not what he wants them to be. He shows no favoritism for one child over another, but is each child’s biggest advocate.

In an ideal world a father would live up to the standards outlined above. However, fathers are imperfect like all of us. Unfortunately, many boys today don’t have good role models teaching them the responsibility of raising a family. Therefore the pattern of the father’s sin repeats for generations until someone decides to live with integrity and stops the cycle of destruction by becoming a man after God’s own heart.

Many of us were raised without a father. My father abandoned my family through his infidelity and alcohol. I sought the attention of men for many years desperately looking for love. After rejection and heartache I discovered that I have a Heavenly Father who adores me as his precious child. He’s my Provider, my Protector, my Strength, my Comforter, my Savior, my Daddy, and my biggest advocate. My Heavenly Father will never leave me nor forsakes me, (Joshua 1:5). When I call out to him he’s right there for me and He’s a great role model when I look to His Word.

God loved me so much that He sent His Son Jesus to pay the consequence of my sin to bring me into a right relationship with Him and make me part of His family. I am His child, His princess, and a co-heir to Christ. You can be too. You have a Daddy in heaven that adores you and wants a personal relationship with you through His Son Jesus.

Admit that you have sinned. The Bible says, “for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God,” (Romans 3:23).

The Bible says, “For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord,” (Romans 6:23).

Invite Jesus into your heart. “For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you confess and are saved,” (Romans 10:10).

You will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. The Bible says in Luke 11:13, “If you then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him!” And in Acts 2:38, “Peter replied, “Repent and be baptized, every one of you, in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins. And you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.”

If you want to experience the love of your heavenly Father through a personal relationship with Jesus say a simple prayer, “Father God, thank you for sending your one and only Son, Jesus, to take all of my sin upon himself and suffer the consequences of death on a cross. Thank you for forgiving me of my sin. I believe you, Jesus, died for me and you give me new life through the gift of the Holy Spirit. I invite you to be the Lord of my life as I follow you and obey your Word in Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Please contact me if you made the decision to invite Jesus into your heart.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to valuable tools and free stuff to live a victorious life.

  • Follow Me

    • Criticism, control, and complacency push spouses into divorce court or the arms of lovers. 1 month ago
    • The desire to be accepted compels many of us to compromise what’s right to do whatever it takes to be loved. amazon.com/Loving-Unlovab… 1 month ago
    • Rejected people react in unlovable ways. Even the fear of rejection will lead people to be rude and aloof in an eff… twitter.com/i/web/status/9… 1 month ago
    • @BillHybels Hearts breaking and crying out together for those who are broken brings a bonding of tears that are never forgotten. 1 month ago
    • RT @BillHybels: A room full of pastors in Addis Ababa prayed for a devastated church in Texas today..."Mourning for those who mourn." Unfo… 1 month ago
