Kisses From God

A Kiss From God

God loves you.

He created you to bless you and be glorified through you. Look around to see His blessings in your life. The little humming-bird, the delicate and fragrant flower, the butterfly, the sunset, a child. We are blessed by His creation. Each little creation can be a reminder of God’s love for you.

God hears our cries and delivers us from our difficult circumstances. When we are in awe of God, delighting in Him, and following Him He will give us the desires of our heart. Those desires He puts into our heart for Him to answer, that we may glorify Him by telling others of His faithfulness. Sometimes our desires aren’t always His and His answers come in different ways than what we expect. But remember, God is good all the time.

A kiss from God is an answered prayer, His creation, His Word, His Son, His Holy Spirit, His provision…all are gifts from Him that say, I love you.

How has God kissed you?

The Lord is righteous in all his ways and loving toward all he has made. The Lord is near to all who call on him, to all who call on him in truth. He fulfills the desires of those who fear him; he hears their cry and saves them.
Psalm 145:17-19

Prayer: Father God, thank you for your creation. Thank you for creating me. Thank you for blessing me with your love, Your kisses that surround me. I praise you for hearing my prayers and satisfying the desires of my heart as I follow You and cry out to You. Please help me to recognize You in my life, to give You glory for all that You do, so that others may be blessed by my testimony of Your faithfulness for Jesus’ name sake. Amen.

Action: Share your kisses from God with others.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Jan Byrd

     /  August 15, 2010

    So enjoyed this “Kiss”; had to share with Alllll my friends & family.. ” Thank You K” ! I just Loooooove Sundays to just completely FOCUS & FILL – UP ON GOD & His Complete LOVE for ME! More to Share with Others… “Thank you LORD, I Give You All the GLORY”…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

